Video Input - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-19-2006, 11:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
TMT
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 241
Default Video Input

I have VIVO (Video-In/Video-Out) on my graphics card. I wish to view the input full-screen. I have a piece of software that allows me to record it, but it only gives me a small preview window.

Does anybody know of any software, or Windows drivers that will allow me to view the input full-screen?

My graphics card is a Sapphire ATI Radeon 9200 VIVO.

Thanks.
TMT.
__________________

TMT is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 01:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

if you double the click the small window, will it maximize?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 01:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
TMT
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 241
Default

Nope. That's the first thing I tried.
The software is called STOIK, if anybody has any experience with it.

Thanks.
TMT.
TMT is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 01:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

what about this?

http://www.recordscreen.com/
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 04:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
TMT
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 241
Default

That's to record your desktop movement. I need to view my graphics card's video input.

Thanks anyway.
TMT.
TMT is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 04:46 AM   #6 (permalink)
TMT
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 241
Default

Surely there must be some kind of ATI-specific application/tool for this? My graphics card came OEM, so I never got the bundled software for it. So, I'm not sure if there is an official application for doing this.

TMT.
TMT is offline  
Old 02-23-2006, 05:33 AM   #7 (permalink)
TMT
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 241
Default

Nobody got any more ideas?

Thanks.
TMT.
__________________

TMT is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.