Video Editing Software - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-10-2005, 11:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 99
Default Video Editing Software

Does anyone know what is a good program to take screenshots of DVD movies?
__________________

__________________
My Comp...
Thermaltake Tsunami Dream Case
P4 3.0E S478 Prescott
GA-8IPE1000PRO2 Motherboard
Gigabyte 6600gt 128mb
2xKingston 512MB DDR400 RAM
1X120gb WD Sata Hard Drive
Creative Audigy 2ZS
Creative 5.1 5200 Speakers
Pioneer 16xDual Layer DVD Burner
aznboi88 is offline  
Old 09-10-2005, 11:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

power dvd
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 09-11-2005, 03:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 506
Default

Media player will let you take a screen shot of a dvd, but only if you're running 800x600 resolution. A weird thing happened when I tried to take a screen shot at a higher resolution, when I went to paste the screen shot in MSPaint, it pasted, but then the DVD just played in paint. But, when you save and close it, then reopen it, theres nothing there.
cedjunior is offline  
Old 09-12-2005, 02:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to willstein
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cedjunior
Media player will let you take a screen shot of a dvd, but only if you're running 800x600 resolution. A weird thing happened when I tried to take a screen shot at a higher resolution, when I went to paste the screen shot in MSPaint, it pasted, but then the DVD just played in paint. But, when you save and close it, then reopen it, theres nothing there.
yeah happened to me too. it was actually just the movie playing behind the photo editor. what i pasted was almost like a "window".
yeah i use powerdvd for my screenshots.
willstein is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.