video editing software - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-14-2004, 04:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default video editing software

I'm gonna throw together a little video using hl2 captures, anyone know of a good program I can get to get the job done?
__________________

Demalii is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 05:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

Demalii,

The only video editing software that i tried out is 'ulead studio' [Wait..i also did something with M$ Movie maker ]. Ulead had lot of cool options but was real sloppy in operation.[ Maybe I didnt have enough RAM to work with..] . But other than that, the software provides good interface for video editing. If no one suggested anyother video software, try 'ulead' .
__________________

intercodes is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 06:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

thanks codes, i'll check it out regardless, although ulead sounds familiar, I think they have a gif animator which sucked, but I could be wrong.
Demalii is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 01:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 57
Send a message via AIM to kirkmears Send a message via Yahoo to kirkmears
Default

im using pinnacle 9 that i bought off ebay for 10 bucks for editing. its real easy to learn & cheap (if you want support). total memory usage was around 500MB when working with 1-3GB MPGs, so you should be good w/ a 512(minimum). the 'se' version which means you have to pay more money for half the bells and whistles, but it allows me to splice/fade videos in and out just fine. i used a different program to actually capture the video. from what i gathered in the 10 minutes of studying i did...many people use different programs for each of the tasks you need to perform. im currently using seperate applications for capturing & editing/rendering.
__________________
PW5 64, E6300@2.8, X1900XT, (5) 74GB RAPTORs, 2GB Corsair XMS800, ATI HDTV Wonder, DELL 30\"
kirkmears is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 01:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

Ahh, another texan hehe
yea i use fraps for video capturing... sounds good thought too. Another program to check out, thanks =)
Demalii is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 11:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

hey codes, I just installed the ulead studio and i'm phsyced to use this program. I mean I dunno how to use it yet, or if it'll even do everything I want (I'm sure it will) but damn the girl on the install background sure makes me happy I chose this program to use. She looks do happy like "This program is PERFECT!"

Demalii is offline  
Old 12-15-2004, 08:48 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

Demalii,

Quote:
She looks do happy like "This program is PERFECT!"
Lol, yeah They campaign well!!

Yup, It will be quite difficult to start with like anyother extreme video editing software ..
intercodes is offline  
Old 12-15-2004, 04:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default

All the ulead people look very happy.You know what there on dont you???
sPlAtOiD is offline  
Old 12-15-2004, 05:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

I've heard of a program called Abobe Studio. It is very powerful just not user-friendly.

-Dan The Man
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 01-20-2005, 03:43 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

right on.. yea the whole video project was super easy actually.. I finished the video a while ago and uploaded it.. then ran out of bandwidth, w00t?.. anyways, so then i took it down, but if anyone wants to see it, just let me know..

^hot sig dan
__________________

Demalii is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.