Using Flashget with Mozilla Firefox - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-29-2004, 06:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to aye29 Send a message via Yahoo to aye29
Default Using Flashget with Mozilla Firefox

I've been using Flashget for all my downloads. In IE, whenever I right click a download link I get 2 options: "Download using Flashget" and "Download all by Flashget." Now I started using Firefox and I noticed that those 2 options are no longer there when I right click. How can I get them back? I would much rather use Flashget than Firefox's default download manager.
__________________

aye29 is offline  
Old 04-29-2004, 07:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 617
Default

download the plugin

http://www.amazesoft.com/download.htm
__________________

__________________
AdAware | Spybot S&D 1.4 | spyware guard & spyware blaster |

How did I get infected in the first place By Tony Klein

If you use IE I suggest using thes two programs IE Hosts & IE-SPYAD


Lobos is offline  
Old 04-29-2004, 08:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to aye29 Send a message via Yahoo to aye29
Default

Thanks, it worked. Heh, guess I should have check on their wesite first...
aye29 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.