urgent!canon bjc 240 problems!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2004, 12:23 AM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by HardKore{Killa}
no im actually tryin to keep my punctuation reall good so that people can understand me more often k
Punctuation is good, now lets work on grammar.....

J/K

Hey my issue is that I can't spell very well... So we all have issues....
__________________

__________________
Life doesn\'t always go how you want it, but it sure goes the way that you make it....
asupertech is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 12:45 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 175
Default Re: Re: me again

Quote:
Originally posted by Erstad
Seems like you've exhausted every resource. Maybe it's just time to bury the printer and maybe buy a new one. How old is your pritner?? Is it under warranty still??
every resource has not been exusted.... i do believ though that sometimes when it comes to printers it is just easier, and cheaper( if you factor in time spent trying to fix it) to buy a new one....

Are there any blinking lights on the printer? what color? how many times do they blink?
look at this link: http://www.expressresponse.com/cgi-b...duct=BJC%2d240



subsystem issues possibly?
check here:
http://www.expressresponse.com/cgi-b...duct=BJC%2d240


a

try those let me know if it helped of confused you.
__________________

__________________
Life doesn\'t always go how you want it, but it sure goes the way that you make it....
asupertech is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 01:02 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,179
Send a message via AIM to Emily
Default

Quote:
Wow, HardKore{Killa}.... you've outdone yourself here.... did you copy this from a website or something??? This is a different writting style than your other posts.... J/K
I think he did... http://www.fixyourownprinter.com/printer/new/15891.html Scroll down to Wes's second post.

Anyway, you could try hooking up the printer to a different computer so see if it's a hardware problem. Or, like someone else said, just buy a new printer. They're so cheap nowadays, but just make sure you get another Canon because that's the only brand with relatively sanely priced cartridges. I got my printer for $50 and it hasn't failed me for a good 3 or 4 years.
__________________
www.upstark.com
Emily is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 01:16 AM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 175
Default

i have to agree on that, I have a canon I860... It isnt the fastest printer.. but the print quality is outstanding.. 4x6 pictures look great!

it wasnt that expensive..


But let me know if those canon support pages helped you at all.
__________________
Life doesn\'t always go how you want it, but it sure goes the way that you make it....
asupertech is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 02:27 AM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 444
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Emily
I think he did... http://www.fixyourownprinter.com/printer/new/15891.html Scroll down to Wes's second post.

Anyway, you could try hooking up the printer to a different computer so see if it's a hardware problem. Or, like someone else said, just buy a new printer. They're so cheap nowadays, but just make sure you get another Canon because that's the only brand with relatively sanely priced cartridges. I got my printer for $50 and it hasn't failed me for a good 3 or 4 years.
no he copied me see just a plain mistake
(dam you emily) lol
HardKore{Killa} is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 02:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8
Default me again

now i look at this :subsystem issues possibly.Printer light dont blinking.when i open stay green with not blink.Maybe this thing with subsystem will help me.I try to find now that win.ini file lol.thanks!if it work i will post here.ty.
mada66000 is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 10:47 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,179
Send a message via AIM to Emily
Default

Quote:
no he copied me see just a plain mistake
(dam you emily) lol
Wes
2/29/2004
16:11:19

Looks like you were caught red-handed...
__________________

__________________
www.upstark.com
Emily is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.