Uninstall DeepFreeze6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2008, 08:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Default Uninstall DeepFreeze6

Hi, i've got a problem when uninstall deepfreeze 6 workstation...
it's said that i must disable deepfreeze process if want to uninstall it... BUT how i can disable it while there isn't any menu when i click on its tray icon...
__________________

ryoka is offline  
Old 04-06-2008, 08:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Uninstall DeepFreeze6

Uninstall it from Safe Mode.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-06-2008, 09:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: Uninstall DeepFreeze6

i've try that but it's won't work too....

i've also tried to kill the process tree using proces explorer and delete the registry key and also deepfrz.sys, but it still said that deepfreeze MUST BE DISABLE first..

someone told me that it can be uninstalled by force with uninstall tool - yet i don't know what it is -, my installed YourUninstaller2008 can't do that...
ryoka is offline  
Old 04-06-2008, 09:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Uninstall DeepFreeze6

Try using Revo Uninstaller.

Revo Uninstaller Freeware - Uninstall, Remove Programs, Solve uninstalling problems
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-06-2008, 09:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
TRDCorolla1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: California
Posts: 383
Default Re: Uninstall DeepFreeze6

I found this tutorial you can try:

Deep Freeze Unfreezer !
__________________
Today is yesterday's future....
TRDCorolla1 is offline  
Old 04-06-2008, 09:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Snake91839's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 471
Default Re: Uninstall DeepFreeze6

Yeah, I've had this problem with DeepFreeze before.... horrible program IMO.

I was able to find registry keys in Safe Mode, there were around 20 of them.

I guess in worst case scenario, back all your data up, and wipe it. Of course, that's if all else fails.

.....when in safe mode, DF shouldn't even start. If that didn't work, I'm really not sure what the problem is.

The only real advice I guess I have is make sure you have all the registry keys gone, and don't ever use DeepFreeze again.
Snake91839 is offline  
Old 04-06-2008, 09:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Uninstall DeepFreeze6

You can also try uninstalling it with CCleaner. It has a uninstaller that should help you clean the registry entries as well. The Revo that i linked to will get rid of them as well.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-06-2008, 09:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: Uninstall DeepFreeze6

The easiest way to uninstall deepfreeze is to use the masterstation that created the freeze file that you installed on that computer and unfreeze it on your LAN...
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-06-2008, 10:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: Uninstall DeepFreeze6

OK.. Finally i get an answer for this problem thanx to my friend....

Well the reason why i can uninstall it and it said need to be disabled first IS because it should be THAWED first....
to change to thawed mode just press 'SHIFT'+double click on deepfreeze tray icon, or just press "Ctrl+Alt+Shift+F6" and choose 'boot thawed'..
and now i can safely uninstall it..
After i know this, i won't uninstall it, because i still can add/remove programme or do my work or play games without affraid of lossing the saved file while i boot in thawed mode...

thanks guy for your help...
__________________

ryoka is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to uninstall Norton AV on Win2K3 server ? linux1880 Microsoft Windows and Software 15 04-29-2008 07:56 PM
How do I uninstall Nvidia ActiveArmor Firewall Seraph Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 02-23-2008 08:58 PM
How do i uninstall a Graphic Driver? Benjef Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 01-20-2008 05:28 PM
How can I completely uninstall a game when the uninstaller doesn't work? 706 PC Gaming 9 09-10-2007 05:48 PM
Uninstall Musicmatch NewVincent Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 07-22-2007 12:33 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.