undeletable? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-25-2006, 02:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Default undeletable?

i was fooling around with batch files when i decided to try to make an "undeleteable batch file" here is what i did...

i made a folder on my desktop called pattern
i put in the folder thre batch files called 1, 2, and 3
i then made a folder in pattern called 4 amd copied the three batch files into it.

here is what the batch files said:

1.bat:

@ echo off
cd C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern
if not exist "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\2.bat" copy "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\4\2.bat" "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern"
if not exist "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\4\2.bat" copy "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\2.bat" "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\4"
start/min 2.bat
exit

2.bat:

@ echo off
cd C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern
if not exist "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\1.bat" copy "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\4\1.bat" "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern"
if not exist "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\4\1.bat" copy "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\1.bat" "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\4"
start/min 1.bat
exit

3.bat

@ echo off
cd C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern
if not exist "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\3.bat" copy "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\4\3.bat" "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern"
if not exist "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\4\3.bat" copy "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\3.bat" "C:\Documents and Settings\Tom2\Desktop\pattern\4"
start/min 3.bat
exit


there are only two problems with this, and they can be fixed easily

1.if you delete all the files at once, the process will stop
1.solution scatter the 6 batch files throught the computer

2. you can delete the folder 4
2.solution if you scatter the files, you won't be able to do that

so im thinking, once this thing starts, there is NO way to stop it...
please, try to prove me wrong...it would be greatly appreciated

[Sig edited to size 1. The rules regarding this is posted on every forum on this site. Read 'em sometime...
~Trotter]
__________________

hackert0m is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 04:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

off topic -

your sig is way too large.
It is only supposed to be ten lines MAX.

Please resize it before Sig Santa does.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 05:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: undeletable?

Quote:
Originally posted by hackert0m

so im thinking, once this thing starts, there is NO way to stop it...
please, try to prove me wrong...it would be greatly appreciated
Okay i proved you wrong. I have stopped it. Easily. Just dont be stupid and run it.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 10:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

@echo off
cd C:\documents and settings & cd\ & echo Y & cd.. & echo would
msg * Y
echo U
msg * would
msg * u
echo try
msg * try
cd C:\documents and settings\all users & cd.. & cd.. & cd\
msg * This?
echo this?
pause
:A
echo loser
goto A


Because I like to try anything computer related atleast once...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 09:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Default ya, just found something out...

i was going over the three batch files, and i saw a mistake i made with 3.bat.

instead of starting 1.bat, it started it'self. the last command should say:

start/min 1.bat

not

start/min 3.bat

sooo, ya, sry bout that.

and, im sry bout my sig, ill edit it.
hackert0m is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 09:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

self repairing spyware or viruses are more impressive. ******* i hate those things
__________________

office politics is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.