Unable to intialize virus scanning database files - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2004, 11:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 380
Default Unable to intialize virus scanning database files

sorry for my previous post.

the real problem is my Norton AV 2002 displays the "Unable to initialize virus scanning database files" at Win ME startup. what is the prob?
__________________

piggysmile is offline  
Old 04-21-2004, 11:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 643
Send a message via AIM to anarchy
Default

http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPORT...&osv=&osv_lvl=


Theeeeeere ya go.....

(Dumb and Dumber, love that movie!)
__________________

__________________


Search TF!
<form method=\"get\" action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form></small></font></p></p>
anarchy is offline  
Old 04-22-2004, 12:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
HoLoCroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305
Default

Research does wonders in finding a solution!!
HoLoCroN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.