Uh oh... spysweeper - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-10-2005, 02:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default Uh oh... spysweeper

So usually when I run spysweeper I uncover about 20 traces of spyware and delete 'em. Only, for the past 3 times I've run it, I've found nothing.... Either this is REALLY good, or REALLY bad. I'm thinking something may have corrupted Spysweeper itself? Is this possible? What should I do?
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 09-10-2005, 03:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Have you been deleting your cookies before the scan? 20 traces of cookies or actual reg. entries?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 09-10-2005, 03:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Well, as soon as spysweeper starts up it automatically deletes cookies so when it sweeps I assume it's finding actual spyware.
woot7800GT is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.