Turn MCE into WinXP Pro - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-15-2007, 05:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,301
Default Re: Turn MCE into WinXP Pro

On occasion my mouse doesn't "power up" with my rig on reboot. When it happens, I unplug it and plug it back up. It's irritating, but I seldom reboot unless I have to.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 11-15-2007, 05:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 17
Default Re: Turn MCE into WinXP Pro

Yeah, that's what I don't want to do. I got a MX500 but I would LOVE to go back to my Copperhead
__________________

enorox is offline  
Old 11-15-2007, 07:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Turn MCE into WinXP Pro

I have a Razer Diamondback and MCE 2005. My mouse works jsut fine. Get the updated drivers.

MCE is XP Pro. Jsut with the Media Center part added. So downgrading will do you nothign since you are already running XP PRo.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 11-15-2007, 07:49 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 17
Default Re: Turn MCE into WinXP Pro

Well, that's a Diamondback lol. Whatever, I'll try what I can do. thanks.
enorox is offline  
Old 11-15-2007, 10:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Turn MCE into WinXP Pro

Razer Copperhead Driver v6.10 and Firmware v6.19

Those drivers should work just fine. If not then try a updated chipset driver for your mobo.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 11-15-2007, 11:13 PM   #16 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: Turn MCE into WinXP Pro

it's a motherboard issue like bruce said. go update your mobo bios. if they care they would have a fix for it. a lot of of mobo's made 2-4 years ago had a problem powering up when a powered usb device is hooked up
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-16-2007, 11:19 AM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 17
Default Re: Turn MCE into WinXP Pro

Well, sorry to say, But I'm a total noob when it comes to updating motherboards. I have no clue what to do and would really hate to risk my motherboard over some stupid mistake =( I'll try those drivers/firmware that were posted before right now. I got the mouse hooked up. It works right now but I tried rebooting and it froze on loadup. So let me download the drivers and see what happens.
__________________

enorox is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is now a good time to buy a macbook pro? ulater6000 Apple and Mac 13 09-22-2007 11:24 AM
Monitor turn off xstealthstriker Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 08-07-2007 05:40 AM
Laptop Screen won't turn on after i close it. j12 Laptops and Notebooks 8 08-02-2007 10:37 AM
I Have To Turn On My PC TWICE:( samuraiwarrior Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 04-29-2007 08:15 PM
Turn on firewall Windows XP SP2 Jiltdijk Microsoft Windows and Software 2 04-04-2007 12:24 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.