trillian is not a registerd protocol for irc? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2003, 02:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default trillian is not a registerd protocol for irc?

how would i make it so my trillian is a irc registerd protocol?
__________________

__________________
<font face=arial><h1>spfdz - NEVER FORGET</h1></font>
spfd is offline  
Old 10-26-2003, 11:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 386
Send a message via ICQ to chesman Send a message via Yahoo to chesman
Default

i thought trillian was a program?

Maybe you need a differnt protocol or drive ror untility for trillian to connect to irc? But the IRC protocol should be built right into windows shouldnt it?
__________________

__________________
WinXP Pro
P4 2.5 Ghz/socket 478/400FSB/512L2
512 megs PC800 Rambus
ABIT TH7II-Raid mobo
128MB Nvidia FX 5200 Home Theatre w/TV out and Remote
80 Gig Western Digital/8mb Cache/7200 RPM\'s
20 gig Fujitsu/2mb Cache/5400 RPM\'s
48x40x48/16X Dvd/CD-Burner
chesman is offline  
Old 10-26-2003, 10:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default

trillian is a program that lets u use irc
__________________
<font face=arial><h1>spfdz - NEVER FORGET</h1></font>
spfd is offline  
Old 10-26-2003, 10:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 386
Send a message via ICQ to chesman Send a message via Yahoo to chesman
Default

i dont think i am entirly understanding what is going on, sorry. lol

do you want to be able to connect to irc over trillian?

explain a litle for me? thanks

sorry if i am more of a bother then a help
__________________
WinXP Pro
P4 2.5 Ghz/socket 478/400FSB/512L2
512 megs PC800 Rambus
ABIT TH7II-Raid mobo
128MB Nvidia FX 5200 Home Theatre w/TV out and Remote
80 Gig Western Digital/8mb Cache/7200 RPM\'s
20 gig Fujitsu/2mb Cache/5400 RPM\'s
48x40x48/16X Dvd/CD-Burner
chesman is offline  
Old 10-27-2003, 12:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default

like packet news, for instence.
if i click on a link to download off that, it will automatically open up MIRC and goto channel and request for download.

when i uninstall mirc and try it, it says irc is not a register protocol

basically, how do i register my mirc as a registerd protocol
__________________
<font face=arial><h1>spfdz - NEVER FORGET</h1></font>
spfd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.