Trillian Disconnect - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2006, 06:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default Trillian Disconnect

i actually posted a topic about this before that my trillian was disconnecting and i reinstalled it without all my settings and thought that fixed it however the problem is back it is not as frequent but it still happens and is really annoying to all the people on my buddy list any ideas of why it would disconnect then just reconnect a second later?
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 06:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Connection Manager / Global Reconnect doesn't work?
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 06:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

no its like whenever some one new messages me it will disconnect then like 2 seconds later automaticaly reconnect me its just really annoying.
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 06:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

yea that would be annoying... Quick question:

Do you have the stand alone IM apps installed? Or do you just have trillian installed?


Does anything else reconnect like that?
ex: email server, audiostreams... things like that.
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 06:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

no everything stays connected besides trillian and im not sure i understand what you mean by IM apps i have installed AIM and ICQ plugins when i first installed trillian but im not sure if thats what you mean.
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 07:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

ok, Is every connection you have disconnecting or just 1?

ex: MSN, Yahoo, ICQ and AIM?
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 07:00 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

i only use AIM plugin so i dont know
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 07:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

ok, you may want to check This out. AIM has a couple of issues within trillian. This may help.
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 07:19 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

thanx i just checked out the trillian forums and i guess its something to do with zone alarm every one that has this issue has zone alarm. thanx alot.
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 07:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

np
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.