Transmission?? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2006, 11:54 AM   #31 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Default

Oh, i am not using that.
__________________

__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:31 PM   #32 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Solution:

Reformat

or...

Repair
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 04:39 PM   #33 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Default

Yeah that was my last resort but i hate the fact of doing it because it takes so **** long re-installing "everything" that i have. Thanks everyone for the help, i really appreciate it.
One last easy question, why does trotter keep taking off my sig for? Its the same size as warez master but smaller O.o

stevo808
__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 05:09 PM   #34 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

You use any fax programs?
__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 05:12 PM   #35 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Default

Nope.
__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 08:49 PM   #36 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

http://www.michaelstevenstech.com/XPrepairinstall.htm
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 07:08 PM   #37 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Default

Awesome thanks warez master for that site. I hope that does the job. Thanks again everyone

Stevo808
__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 12:14 AM   #38 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Default

Hey i just figured out my problem, i whent to my local area connection status/sapport and clicked on repair. It renewed my ip addresse and some other stuff and next thing you know when i log in theres no "1 incoming transmmision" anymore. Im just saying this incase anyone encounters this problem, and they would know what to do unless theres another way. Thanks again for everyones help!

Stevo808
__________________

__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.