Transmission?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-22-2006, 10:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Question Transmission??

I was just wondering what this means. When im in my windows log in screen theres this little window that notifies me saying " 1 internet transmission" or something like that. Im wondering if someone is connected to my computer for anychance? I did just get paypal and i bought some stuff, would it be that??
__________________

__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 10:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

post a screenshot
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 11:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Default

ok here it is. My bad its "1 incoming transmision", but still what is that?


http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/956...wslogin9ws.jpg
__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 11:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

this is a new one to me....post a screenshot of your msconfig>startup entries and make sure to expand them so i can see them and make mulitple shots incase its to long for me to see them all
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 11:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Default

http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/6748/msconfig6zd.jpg
http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/2...config24nb.jpg

Could it be a hacker?
__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 11:27 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Default

Heres a pic of my firewall status. Seems ok i guess.
http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/2963/firewall3iy.jpg
__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 11:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

**** man, disable everything in the startup except your antivirus and firewall and reboot and then see if that message still appears, if it still appears, atleast your system will boot and start faster
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 11:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Check out my Fix-It Page

I have included a few programs and instructions so you can have a virus-free PC!
talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-23-2006, 12:32 AM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Stevo808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 381
Send a message via AIM to Stevo808
Default

Ok i disabled mostly everything and still has that incoming still. Thanks for the software talldude123 but i have my own list and i never get virus's,trojans, or ad-aware/spyware. This is just very weird tho because i never seen this kind of thing before unless someone is trying to get into my computer. I like that Cccleaner, its a good tool to use. I also use window washer so my computer is pritty much under controle.
__________________
<---- Please REP if i was helpful! Thanks! :thumbsup:

Stevo808 is offline  
Old 04-23-2006, 12:37 AM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

out of curiosity, which version of windows are you using?
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.