Thinking of giving vista 64 bit another go - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2008, 07:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
Default Thinking of giving vista 64 bit another go

My first experience with vista home premium 64 bit was a disaster. My winamp would skip every 3 seconds, couldn't copy files from one drive to the other without it hanging on me. So, has it gotten any better since a year ago that I used it? I don't wanna have to reformat and go back to win XP 32 again.

madcat75 is offline  
Old 03-17-2008, 07:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Resident Nightowl
Fat.Clown's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 3,315
Default Re: Thinking of giving vista 64 bit another go

let me know how it goes

I am thinking of going 64 bit too (need more memory!)

currently using 32 bit of vista and its been good to me

Fat.Clown is offline  
Old 03-17-2008, 08:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
KSoD's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Thinking of giving vista 64 bit another go

I know several people that swear by Vista 64 Bit. With the SP coming out tomorrow i dont see why not. I know that i have used WinAmp on Vista since it was beta with no issues...
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to stabilize VISTA? rockaway Microsoft Windows and Software 1 03-17-2008 08:59 AM
Windows "Workstation" 2008 Clobbers Vista in Benchmark Testing xXxexpertxXx Microsoft Windows and Software 9 03-09-2008 01:28 PM
64 Bit AMD Processor with 32 Bit Vista FlapJack Laptops and Notebooks 4 03-07-2008 03:39 PM
My Toshiba laptop came with 32 bit Home Premium... Jayce Microsoft Windows and Software 5 12-27-2007 11:55 AM
32 Bit Vista - 2 or 4 gb? (yes I know about the 3.3ish limitation) Jayce Microsoft Windows and Software 8 12-23-2007 12:11 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.