testing vista - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2006, 06:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 377
Default testing vista

hi how does 1 get to test new games and os? etc ?????

vista etc
__________________

ere_in_cornwall is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 06:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

You need to be a developer... And they don't just let any random Joe do that kinda stuff.
__________________

WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 01:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

To test vista you just would have had to get in line before microsoft had filled up there limit for beta downloads.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 01:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

I was lucky enough to get Vista RC2 5744 from Microsoft.

And getting it activated is a pain in the arse.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 02:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Just a word of warning ... I received an email from my ISP today, relaying an email from the DMCA ... they caught me! It had the exact torrent I downloaded and everything, LOL.
The General is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 03:10 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,172
Send a message via AIM to Win2kpatcher
Default

wooo..scary..did they threaten you or anything? Will you be in prison soon?

Quote:
Originally posted by The General
Just a word of warning ... I received an email from my ISP today, relaying an email from the DMCA ... they caught me! It had the exact torrent I downloaded and everything, LOL.
Win2kpatcher is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 08:16 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

had the same thing happen to me, if you know your stuff, deny everything, just because they got all that info doesnt mean anything
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 06:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 377
Default

leave it then
ere_in_cornwall is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 07:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Bruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,229
Default

Activating it was easy, I just called up.
__________________

__________________
With all due respect John, I am the head of IT and I have it on good authority. If you type "Google" into Google, you can break the Internet. So please, no one try it, even for a joke.........It's not a laughing matter. You can break the Internet.
Bruce is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.