Test your browser - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-13-2006, 01:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default

I haven't try it again but I will, just to see if it can crash my system and if it will crash my router again. I think if it crash my router then it won't finish or go on with the test since I would lose internet connectivity. Maybe that's why it hasn't crash my system.
__________________

Law is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 01:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default

I think FireFox passed the test, the latest version. Becauses mine did.
__________________

Law is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 01:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

It is running.... wonder how long it takes...

EDIT: still running.....
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 01:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

mine is still going...

It's been on for about 20min
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 01:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Juice Daddy
mine is still going...

It's been on for about 20min
So I guess this is gonna take a while. My CPU is at 97-99% all the time.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 03:29 PM   #16 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

It's done. No crash or anything. Opera 7.54u2.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 03:38 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

mine is still going...
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 03:44 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 169
Send a message via Yahoo to Yolkz
Default

Mine finished with no problems then again my computer is brand new :P
__________________
<img src=\"http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/6069/starfoxsigwithborderyi0.png\">
Yolkz is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 08:36 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I just ran it for 30 minutes on my system and nothing happened...
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.