Tech Forum CPU Benchmark. - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-29-2008, 04:24 AM   #31 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

As stated it isnt, but dual core/quad cores still distribute the load. Im sure im doing something wrong so in the next version im going to up the fps and make the test much harder.
__________________

zedman3d is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 06:50 AM   #32 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

///// TechForums CPU Bench v0.2
Total Execute Time (Less is better): 21.29
Additional: x86 / 2 / Windows Vista

Had avg,msn,firefox, vlcmedia player and utorrent running *for some stupid reason*
__________________

__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 08:39 AM   #33 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

///// TechForums CPU Bench v0.2
Total Execute Time (Less is better): 28.21
Additional: x86 / 4 / Windows Vista
///// TechForums CPU Bench v0.2
Total Execute Time (Less is better): 28.43
Additional: x86 / 4 / Windows Vista
///// TechForums CPU Bench v0.2
Total Execute Time (Less is better): 28.13
Additional: x86 / 4 / Windows Vista

@ 3.5ghz
74 processes open, including uTorrent, Firefox, MSN, Windows Live Mail, skype, xfire

Also I noticed that it didn't seem to max out a thread. Core 1 read around 60% while the other cores showed just a few % that added up to about 80% core usage (1 thread)
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 10:55 AM   #34 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Schecters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 252
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zedman3d View Post
Hmm, what would be another contributing factor??? The only thing i can think of is ram speed, but i doubt its enough to make that big a difference. I dont think your score is completely wrong for a 4200, but still something fishy, is it OC'd?
It's overclocked, but only to 2.5. My mobo sucks so I couldn't go much above stock (2.2).
__________________

DESKTOP | XP
AMD 4200+ | 2gigs Corsair XMS 3200 | EVGA nf41 sli | EVGA 9800 GTX+
Tagan ITZ 700w | Audigy 2 ZS | 250 gig WD | 80 gig WD | 750 gig WD

LAPPY | Vista Business x86
Dell Vostro 1500 | 2 gigs dell junk| 160 gig | 8600M GT
Schecters is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 11:19 AM   #35 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
Come on my system isnt that much of a screamer. But i did beat 30's. Sorry.

///// TechForums CPU Bench v0.2
Total Execute Time (Less is better): 29.84
Additional: x86 / 2 / Windows XP
///// TechForums CPU Bench v0.2
Total Execute Time (Less is better): 29.28
Additional: x86 / 2 / Windows XP

29.28 is my best. I will restart in Vista and test. I have a P43.4GHz with 3GB DDR2 RAM.
Still Good though
__________________
http://instagram.com/nay206pug#
NayNay1991x is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 05:03 PM   #36 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

Okay, its pretty easy to max out a core, i just have to set the FPS to something more insane. The new test is much harder, when its perfected i shall release. (If ever... :nerd: )
zedman3d is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 09:21 PM   #37 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,515
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

Something else I think you should add (if possible), that when you double click the EXE it doesn't start the test right a way, but rather after you click a "start test" button or something. Just a suggestion that I think I'd like to see be implemented =).
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 10:58 PM   #38 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
MetalOwns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Franklin, WI
Posts: 432
Send a message via AIM to MetalOwns
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

Quote:
Originally Posted by carnageX View Post
Something else I think you should add (if possible), that when you double click the EXE it doesn't start the test right a way, but rather after you click a "start test" button or something. Just a suggestion that I think I'd like to see be implemented =).
+1

I don't like that it just starts. And you have to release the new one. I kind of like this program. But I like getting numbers and comparing them with different people/setups.
__________________
SYSTEM:
RAIDMAX SMILODON Case
LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS
Intel Core2Duo E6600 (2.40) @ OC'ing
2 gigs G.Skill DDR2 800 RAM @ OC'ing
2x 320 Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 (RAID 0)
EVGA Ge-Force 7900 GS KO @ 710/985 @ 1.48v/2.20v
LITE-ON 20x DVD+/-R Burner/12x DVD-RAM w/ LightScribe
LITE-ON 48x CD Burner/16x DVD-ROM
Hanns·G 19" Widescreen LCD
Windows Vista Ultimate Edition
MetalOwns is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 11:03 PM   #39 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 457
Send a message via MSN to SpikedCola
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

///// TechForums CPU Bench v0.2
Total Execute Time (Less is better): 33.19
Additional: x86 / 2 / Windows Vista
__________________

Asus P5E | Q6600 | 2x2GB Corsair Dominator DDR2-1066 | BFG 8800GTS | 5x1.5TB SATA2 | 2x500GB SATA2 in RAID1
SpikedCola is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:57 AM   #40 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: Tech Forum CPU Benchmark.

Yeah sure, ill add a menu and get on the new version asap. Its gonna be hard because i start school for this year tomorrow, i have a holiday on the weekend far far away and homework homework homework. lol. Ill get to it i promise.

Update: Its so obvious what i should be doing with the zip test, zipping not unzipping. Duh... lol. Ill have that ready by next version.

Ive added string encryption, it encrypts a large paragraph with a password about 15 characters long.

The only thing that is lacking is the math test, no idea what to do for that just yet.

PS: What kind of FPS rates where you getting during tests and in between tests. Because i think i have it set at 360fps and it maxes out my 2.8ghz P4 (Performance in TaskManager).
__________________

zedman3d is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overclocked 3.2ghz Pentium D processor by 15% EliteScouter Overclocking and Modding 1 12-19-2007 11:52 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.