system32\z14.exe error - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2005, 03:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 97
Default system32\z14.exe error

i get this error. how can i fix it?
---------------------------
16 bit MS-DOS Subsystem
---------------------------
C:\WINDOWS\system32\z13.exe
The NTVDM CPU has encountered an illegal instruction.
CS:0000 IP:0077 OP:f0 37 05 0c 02 Choose 'Close' to terminate the application.
---------------------------
Close Ignore
---------------------------
__________________

thayde1 is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 11:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

can you find where z13.exe comes from and what it is?

scratch that... It's a trojan. Run a virus scan, malware scan and pest scan.

best to get on that ASAP...
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 11:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

z13.exe appears to be a trojan dialer.

post a Hijackthis log in the log section and wait for microbell to assit you.
Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.