system mechanic - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2003, 10:36 PM   #11 (permalink)
<a href="http://www.tech-forums.net/pc/f109/folding-home-guide-223396/" target="_blank"><img src="http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/4127/110ad0n.png" /></a>
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,765
Send a message via ICQ to Ecniv Send a message via AIM to Ecniv Send a message via Yahoo to Ecniv
Default

No problem.
__________________

__________________
\"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I\'m not sure about the former.\"- Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

Ecniv is offline  
Old 01-19-2003, 04:46 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 153
Send a message via ICQ to belveder Send a message via Yahoo to belveder
Default

I have been using System Mechanic for about 18 months now, on every OS, always just deleted whatever it finds and never had a problem. It is actually a lot better that Nortons for registry cleaning. Ran Nortons once after a format and everything I usually use was reinstalled, then ran SysMechanic, it found just over 80 files that Norton's missed.
__________________

belveder is offline  
Old 01-19-2003, 11:07 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 157
Default

thanx for the info belveder.
sofraven is offline  
Old 03-20-2003, 11:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Default

I had System Mechanic installed on my old comp running win95 and seemed to doing a great job. One day something was eliminated and could not click to another link just came up blank until I stopped and did a refresh. Never could get it to run right. If there was a link on the web page I couldn't get to it unless I did the refresh bit. I am leary about getting it installed on this new Computer.
Coldhand is offline  
Old 03-21-2003, 12:14 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 153
Send a message via ICQ to belveder Send a message via Yahoo to belveder
Default

Not sticking up for System Mechanic on this one, but I would imagine that anyone could have this trouble with any registry cleaning programs. Doing anything with the registry is a tricky thing. It doesn't mean that it would happen again on your new system. I hope not
__________________

belveder is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.