System Idle - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2005, 07:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to pbreaction
Default System Idle

I just have a random question

Why does the system idle process use so much of the cpu or is it not actually useing the cpu its just showing how much cpu useage is left.

(i am looking at the Windows task manager)

pbreaction is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 02:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258

it just showing what's left. It's the idle process, so it's showing the amount of idle process ability.

hope that made sense...

Inaris is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 02:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to pbreaction

yup thx
pbreaction is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.