System Idle - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-11-2005, 08:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to pbreaction
Default System Idle

I just have a random question

Why does the system idle process use so much of the cpu or is it not actually useing the cpu its just showing how much cpu useage is left.

(i am looking at the Windows task manager)
__________________

pbreaction is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 03:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

it just showing what's left. It's the idle process, so it's showing the amount of idle process ability.

hope that made sense...
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 03:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to pbreaction
Default

yup thx
pbreaction is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.