surround sound systems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-12-2004, 02:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default surround sound systems

Is there any1 in here than is very knowledgable about anything that has to do with home theater systems, surround sound, and connecting home theater to pc?

I have a few questions, that are a bit complicated, if we could talk on msn or aim or something, that would be very helpfull

Thankyou
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 04:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

I'm knowledgable enough about home theatre, surround sound formats, and connections. What is your question?
__________________

ekÆsine is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 04:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

well, u got msn or aim were we could talk? it would be easier
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 04:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

well heres the main questions i have:
I have a panasonic home theater system, the sc-ht900. It is currently connected to my pc via a y link cable to the aux in the receiver ( left/right) I dont have the 6 analogical din ports on the receiver. Using the aux only gives me stereo, and using prologic2 making "fake surround sound" I was wondering if the audigy 2 zs platinum could some how support 6 channel sound, giving me surround sound on the pc. My receiver has all the decoding i need. If i can get surround sound with my system, how would i get it, and what settings should i have on pc?

Thankyou for any help
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.