Stuck on registering Modules. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2006, 08:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15
Default Stuck on registering Modules.

Hi guys, just a quick one that someone may be able to answer for me right off the bat.

I recently threw together a machine;

ASUS A8N32 (939)
GeForce 7800 GTX

Anyway, i threw on all the usual stuff.....XP Pro, service packs, updates, McAfee, Alcohol 120, studio 8 yada yada yada, but here my problem;

I'm a Paintshop man you see, rather than a photoshop guy ^^.
But at the very end of the install, when the progress bar is right at the end, it says "registering modules" and stops there.
Just stays like it.

I've waited a long time incase it was just slow, and been through the install 3-4 times in case i was hanging for some reason.

I've tried this with painshop 9 and 10..both stopping at taht very same place.

Even if i quit the install at this point it stays there, and i have to kill the process to get it to roll back.

Any ideas would be fab as i dont wanna be forced into photoshop when my prefered choice is this ^^

Thanks in advance.

user1 is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 07:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Osiris's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris

any other program installs do this?

Osiris is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 10:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15

No others so far.

Althought i had a problem with Poser 6 where i installed it, and when i tried to run it, my pc automatically restarted.

However, after the 3rd attempt Poser is working fine now.

Its just this Paintshop issue......any ideas?
user1 is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
KSoD's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647

Sounds like it is just a paintshop issue. Try installing a different copy. Maybe the cpoy you have is corrupt or just wont work with you system for some reason.
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.