Strange things happening.. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-04-2004, 03:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

http://www.sotmesc.org/gcms/hackbb/messages/37253.html

maybe this?
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 03:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 422
Default

YES!! I had Panda and it installed incorrectly, I had to go in safe mode and remove it manually and remove it from my registery. I might of missed some, do you know how I can fully remove it?
__________________

__________________

Current PC
Windows 7 Pro x64
AMD 965 Black Edition 3.4GHz
ASUS Crossfire III
Corsair 650 Watt
12GB RAM
Sapphire ATI 5770
500GB Samsung*2 | 150GB VelicoRaptor 10K HDD
1TB Samsung
Jobs
Electrician
C# Programmer+Web Programmer
Gamer :)
mack is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 04:01 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

might try downloading a registry cleaner and then delete all entries related to panda
jaksback is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 04:02 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

mack,

Yea, just found that....sorry before ...you can use 'regcleaner' to clean the registry entries....

and check for this file "pavlsp.dll" .if its there ,try to delete it.....
intercodes is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 08:34 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 422
Default

I cleaned the registery. Now I'm going to go in safe mode and delete "palvsp.dll" which is in use by Panda (99.99% sure this is what it's from).
__________________

Current PC
Windows 7 Pro x64
AMD 965 Black Edition 3.4GHz
ASUS Crossfire III
Corsair 650 Watt
12GB RAM
Sapphire ATI 5770
500GB Samsung*2 | 150GB VelicoRaptor 10K HDD
1TB Samsung
Jobs
Electrician
C# Programmer+Web Programmer
Gamer :)
mack is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 04:28 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default

I also didnt see any thing to be alarmed at in the prosesses.But ita good thing to clean up the Regestry and all the other crap.
__________________

sPlAtOiD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.