Stop Error Problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-09-2006, 12:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Default Stop Error Problem

I got this problem the other day w/ my laptop....as I was on it, a blue screen popped up saying..:
0x0000007B: INACCESSIBLE_BOOT_DEVICE
so I read the screen and it says if its the 1st time...just to restart..it worked and everything was fine.
now yesterday...I get the same error but this time nothing I do can get it to fully load windows.
The windows 2000 nt logo loads and screen shows loading..goes half way..when the error pops up again.
It seems like I cant do anything...ive tried safe mode...ect...Nothing

does anyone have any experience w/ this prob?

thanks
__________________

Bosox3 is offline  
Old 09-09-2006, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

http://support.microsoft.com/default...b;en-us;324103

This talk about that error:
Basically it could be a boot sector virus, inaccessable boot device, device driver issues, hardware issues, among other things.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 09-09-2006, 01:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default

Run PowerMax to test the integrity of your hard disk. Get the latest version here http://www.maxtor.com/portal/site/Ma...&downloadID=22
Law is offline  
Old 09-09-2006, 01:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Default

thanks for all the help.

I do remember one of the last screens I saw was the avg virus detector screen popped up..saying that I couldnt repair/remove a virus.....so I had to ignore it for now...then I was gonna go back to delete it afterwards.

So im thinking I have a virus embedded in the boot sectors
Bosox3 is offline  
Old 09-09-2006, 06:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Default

Update:

I ran the maxtor HD tests...and everything came back passed.
so the HD itself isnt the prob.
Bosox3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.