startup stall - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2005, 12:42 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354
Default

ok yeh i already did that with my documents but i wanted documents and settings to go over as well as program files which i did properly and everything works fine... so what do i do to fix the stall?
__________________

__________________


Aries A+ Hardware and Software Certified
BlkShdw88 is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 01:06 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

thats one big post there eric haha
__________________

__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 01:13 AM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Avalanch3
thats one big post there eric haha
that his hijack log

BlkShdw88 if your are trying import your old documents, program and settings in this manner, it most likely won't work
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 01:25 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354
Default

nope im trying to move the folders to a different partition and it has worked fine.. all my programs work good its just the startup that is stalling on me for a couple of minutes in which i cant use the taskbar and some services hve not loaded.. after that though its fine
__________________


Aries A+ Hardware and Software Certified
BlkShdw88 is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 11:58 AM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

how do you get low processes? thats insane...my processes per user is about 25-30 usually...
talldude123 is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 04:22 AM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354
Default

yeh i kinda disable a lot of things i find useless to me..


dont worry bout this problem anymore as i wiped my whole hard drive and started from scratch.
thanx for your help anywayz
stuart
__________________

__________________


Aries A+ Hardware and Software Certified
BlkShdw88 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.