starting problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-22-2005, 08:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3
Default starting problems

HELP i have really annoying starting up problems, like when i turn on my comp it shows me this


how do i fix that.

also i have problems with my languages on my graphic card. it used to be korean lanuguage for somewhat reason so i took i to a comuter place and told them to take out the korean lanunages and they just screwed it up. How would i reinstall my languages or reinstall my graphics program. also it's a ATI

__________________

choiboi is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 09:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Go to your device manager and uninstall the vc from there and go to your add/remove programs and remove the software from there. Do you really have a dual boot system or did you upgrade from Home? If you dont want the Home edition on there go to start, run, type msconfig, go to boot.ini and click check all boot paths.
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 09:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3
Default

ummmmm i want professional and i tried it and it talks about microsoft home edition. this is what it says:

it appears that the following line in BOOT.INI file does no refer to a valid operating system: "multidisk(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(2) ="microsoft windows xp home edition / fast detect"

"would you like to remove it from the BOOT.INI file?
choiboi is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 09:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

yes you want to remove it...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 09:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

And yes I'm sure, trust me...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 10:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3
Default

I like to thank you for helping me out thnx a lot.
choiboi is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 10:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Not a problem...So I take it all your problems are fixed...sounds good...
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.