start button / task manager / cmd screen - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-23-2007, 01:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Re: start button / task manager / cmd screen

This is what needs to be removed. Your main problem is winupdates which needs to be removed ASAP. Post a new log after these are removed

C:\Program Files\winupdates\winupdates.exe

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = CBC.CA - Canada's News, Money, Sports, Health, Technology & Science, Consumer Life, Arts, and Kids Information Source

O2 - BHO: (no name) - {7d95de54-d697-4c10-97d5-2a2efb08603f} - C:\WINDOWS\system32\grapcli.dll (file missing)

O2 - BHO: (no name) - {7E853D72-626A-48EC-A868-BA8D5E23E045} - (no file)

O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [winupdates] C:\Program Files\winupdates\winupdates.exe /auto

O20 - Winlogon Notify: grapcli - grapcli.dll (file missing)

O23 - Service: Training Schedule for the HypnoTutor Training Application (HypnoTutor Training Schedule) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Evolve Developmental Coaching\HypnoTutor Audio\HypnoTutorScheduler.exe" /install /Service (file missing)
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-17-2009, 09:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 65
Default Re: start button / task manager / cmd screen

your personal opinion on yourself does not count.

I vote for Osiris, lmao
__________________

__________________
Purgatory is offline  
Old 03-17-2009, 09:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default Re: start button / task manager / cmd screen

I typically turn all of these off when I install XP, but I knew it was there:

Right Click My Computer
Properties
Advanced Tab
Performance section
Settings

Here is the option bit.
__________________

__________________
mikesgroovin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Task Manager - CPU (red) cyclones Microsoft Windows and Software 1 08-03-2007 01:40 PM
Task Manager HELP philbar71 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 07-30-2007 12:04 AM
Task Manager xcryinginrainxx Microsoft Windows and Software 1 07-23-2007 05:36 PM
Task Manager Problem RobT Microsoft Windows and Software 0 05-26-2007 01:45 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.