is stardock spyware? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2004, 11:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default is stardock spyware?

i read in another post that stardock is spyware.......is it?!?!? I thought it was needed for using windowblinds......crap, was i juked? I like the look i get from using windowblinds on my win 2000.

spybot and adaware didn't detect stardock as adware/spyware.....someone know?
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 02:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 75
Default

Nope.

If it was, then Spy Bot Search and Destroy or Adaware would catch it, it doesn't even request for internet access, only at times when getting the new skin or whatever.
__________________

digitalninjas is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 08:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

thats what i thought...thanx

*edit*
Quote:
These measures should help you out greatly. A lot of what you have installed I noticed is spyware. Things like Stardock; Ypager; windows messenger is fine... but just be careful of what you D/L install from the I-net as it can sometimes be bloated or just plain nasty spyware.
got it from this post:
http://www.tech-heaven.com/forum/sho...5&pagenumber=1
jaksback is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.