Standby/Hibernate - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2002, 07:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 361
Default Standby/Hibernate

Have XP pro and A7V333 socket A motherboard plus AMD2200X CPU. Have lost Hibernate/Standby options on shut down. Anyone out there can help me to recover these, please.
__________________

D.Arbib is offline  
Old 10-27-2002, 05:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 338
Default

heh...you really want those options back?

uhm..lesse...oh, right.

start > shutdown

when the shutdown prompt comes up, hold down the shift key. that should toggle log off with hibernate...iirc.
__________________

Seloce is offline  
Old 10-31-2002, 10:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 7
Default

try going into power options and making sure that they're even enabled...
n3tw0rkn3rd is offline  
Old 10-31-2002, 11:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 361
Default

In fact the Power Options did not contain the option for Hibernate/Standby, being the obvious way to set it up.- hi!

However I installed the latest updates for XP from Microsoft and "lo and behold" the facility has returned. Amazing no one told me about this, not even my own OEM, Mesh Computers.
D.Arbib is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.