Standby bad for system? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-07-2008, 01:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: Standby bad for system?

That's winter hibernation for his computers of course! =P
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 01-07-2008, 05:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Standby bad for system?

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
I have gotten to the point where i leave both my pc's on 24/7 just because its freaking cold in my apt if i dont. Also, makaveli, what do you do for the other 100 days a year?
I dont hibernate nor do i have my PC's hibernate. They only go into standby.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 01-07-2008, 05:16 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Standby bad for system?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
I dont hibernate nor do i have my PC's hibernate. They only go into standby.
Nm, go back and read your other post. You said 24/7/265 I was just joshin ya.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 01-07-2008, 06:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Standby bad for system?

:laughing:

Alright i had a typo. Very common for me. I suck at typing. In that case i take a 100 day vacation. What i do and where i go only BatMan knows....

__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Standby Problem SmellyOne Microsoft Windows and Software 1 10-05-2007 05:45 PM
iifecca.dll - can't remove it, NOD32 says its bad? Akumajin Viruses, Spyware and Malware 3 10-05-2007 04:41 AM
Standby Issue, fans still spinning LOL_NESS Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 7 08-31-2007 01:06 AM
Standby mode problem Jester01 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 08-14-2007 02:20 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.