Spyware **** - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-03-2006, 10:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 85
Send a message via AIM to Biohazard_2.0
Default Spyware ****

Man dude, I had strived to keep my PC clean from Torjans, Spyware, Malware ECT. for so long but now my PC has been official infected again. I'll be honest, I was looking up a keygen and it was an Install, I figured, if it did have something, I would be able to remove it and it would have been worth it.. WRONG!! I was completly wrong. And the worst part was that the install was in Deutch (German) and I only understood a fraction of it. What I thought would be the keygen I needed was of corse not what I wanted, now I get a FRICKEN annoying Security Aleart message and an annoying Virus Alert Message both in the task bar both by Spyware that Ad-Aware, and Spybot and EVEN Hijack This cannot dectect. This is really ****ing me off and I dont hant to have to re install WIN. Can anyone suggest a good (free or free to try) Spyware Application that is under 10MB (I have Dial Up)



For legal reasons, I must state that I legaly own the software I was trying to find a key generator for. However, I had lost my serial number
__________________

__________________
\"I am a computer genius, if you dont like me gigabyte me.\" Taylor Lasch 10-24-05
Biohazard_2.0 is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 10:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Follow these instructions carefully

Download ALL 8 programs and update if needed.

Ad Aware SE Personal Free

Spybot Search and Destroy Free

Windows Defender 2 Beta

HijackThis Free

Ewido

CCleaner

Cleanup!

Follow these steps

Delete the prefetch folder C:\WINDOWS\Prefetch, this folder will come back on next reboot.

Delete all cookies and temporary internet files in the control panel.

Go to Start, run, type msconfig, go to startup, disable everything except your antivirus, Firewall, click apply, dont reboot yet.

Download Msconfig Cleanup below

Msconfig Cleanup Free

Run Msconfig Cleanup after you unchecked the items you were told to uncheck and recheck, click "Select All", then click "Clean up Selected", then click "Quit". Make sure your antivirus and firewall are not checked.

Now run each spyware program 1 by 1. Running all 3 at the same time will slow most systems down.

When each program has finished scanning, remove everything.

Now go to the recycle bin and delete everything that is in it.

When finished with the scans, reboot, and go into Safe Mode and run these scans again, remove everything they find, and then reboot back into Windows in normal mode. You dont need to run Hijackthis! yet.

Then run HiJackthis!

Save the log, copy and paste the log on www.techist.com
Do not attach the log, copy and paste always. This will make things go much faster.
__________________

Osiris is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 10:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
jbc
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 225
Default

Careful now, who issued teh security alert? The anti-virus software or was it a web page? Often times it is easier for a malicious programer to create a virus hoax then to create the real thing. This is rare if the alert is issued by the anti virus software.
jbc is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 10:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Post a HiJackThis log. They're extremely effective at catching viruses or worms. I'll analyze it for you
talldude123 is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 10:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 85
Send a message via AIM to Biohazard_2.0
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jbc
Careful now, who issued teh security alert? The anti-virus software or was it a web page? Often times it is easier for a malicious programer to create a virus hoax then to create the real thing. This is rare if the alert is issued by the anti virus software.
Both of them are fruad and very annoying, I do not know where they are hiding. It also installed a like to some Crappy Scam Software websites.
__________________
\"I am a computer genius, if you dont like me gigabyte me.\" Taylor Lasch 10-24-05
Biohazard_2.0 is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 10:27 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 85
Send a message via AIM to Biohazard_2.0
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jbc
Careful now, who issued teh security alert? The anti-virus software or was it a web page? Often times it is easier for a malicious programer to create a virus hoax then to create the real thing. This is rare if the alert is issued by the anti virus software.
Both of them are fruad and very annoying, I do not know where they are hiding. It also installed a like to some Crappy Scam Software websites. I am just going to try Warez Monsters tips to see if it will work.
__________________
\"I am a computer genius, if you dont like me gigabyte me.\" Taylor Lasch 10-24-05
Biohazard_2.0 is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 10:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

hurry up and perform the following and we will get it taken care of
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 11:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 85
Send a message via AIM to Biohazard_2.0
Default

I got Dial up and it Takes forever, and the DL got messed up so I have to redownload Ewido and for some reason my Dial Up Connection only downloads at 3.12KB/s I remember about four months ago I had a rate of 5.15KB/s but for some reason my Dial Up connection wont hit that anymore. I dotn get it my Modem is a 56k modem but I only get 3.12 its stuiped
__________________
\"I am a computer genius, if you dont like me gigabyte me.\" Taylor Lasch 10-24-05
Biohazard_2.0 is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 11:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

ok well ill be waiting.....
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 03:59 AM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 85
Send a message via AIM to Biohazard_2.0
Default

Sorry for wasting evryones time, I got the Issue resolved. Thanks for your guy's help
__________________

__________________
\"I am a computer genius, if you dont like me gigabyte me.\" Taylor Lasch 10-24-05
Biohazard_2.0 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.