Sp2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-17-2005, 10:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default Sp2

Is service pack two something that you have to but with the OS or is it a windows update?
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 10:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

a windows update...... http://windowsupdate.microsoft.com
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 11:05 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 229
Send a message via Yahoo to psman
Default

Service pack2 is the group of all updates made to windowsXP before SP2 was made but also includes Some new Features like popupBlocker , improuved firewall and security center, check it @ microsoft.com
__________________
You... Went Beyond
You lost it all.
Why did you go there
psman is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 07:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

alright thanks.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 10:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 720
Default

Yea, it's just a bunch of updates.
SkyHi is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 06:20 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 193
Default

a really big update

200 odd megs i think?
Chrono is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 06:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

It's 113MB I think. It's best to order it on a CD however, it's free from the Microsoft website.
__________________

__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.