Is something wrong here? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-19-2004, 11:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 155
Question Is something wrong here?

I'm using my friends computer right now. He thinks he has spyware or something else corrupting his system. I told him to download Ad-aware, but he is very sensitive about what he installs on his system. He wants to know for sure if there is anything wrong with his computer. Below is a picture of his running processes.

When you click the link, the picture looks awful, but if you enlarge it, it looks fine.
__________________

wannabe_hacker is offline  
Old 07-20-2004, 01:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 416
Send a message via AIM to chog
Default

I would recommend installing adaware and running it.
__________________

chog is offline  
Old 07-20-2004, 03:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 283
Default

Tracker look odd. U should check that seems to be some sort of spyware.
__________________
BRoWZ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.