some AVI dont show video, only sound - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2004, 12:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 81
Send a message via ICQ to yakir_sudry
Default some AVI dont show video, only sound

Ive thought im really smart and deleteed a few things from my computer that i dont need (i thought so) and now some video AVI (maybe some other formats) only have sound and dont play any video or image

ive downloaded WMP again
and i donload DivX

doesnt help....
__________________

yakir_sudry is offline  
Old 04-21-2004, 12:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 98
Default

go get the kazaa codec pack. almost guaranteed you just don't have the right codecs for the media type. the kazaa one has worked for me.
__________________

__________________
If I\'m curt with you, it\'s because time is a factor. I think fast. I talk fast. And, I need you guys to act fast if you wanna get out of this. So, pretty please with sugar on top, clean the fu**ing car- Winston Wolf, Pulp Fiction
wansingct is offline  
Old 04-21-2004, 12:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 81
Send a message via ICQ to yakir_sudry
Default

ahh?
what to do?
wat to download?
from where?
what to write?
yakir_sudry is offline  
Old 04-21-2004, 12:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 98
Default

go to google, put in kazaa codec pack and it's the first site that comes up
__________________
If I\'m curt with you, it\'s because time is a factor. I think fast. I talk fast. And, I need you guys to act fast if you wanna get out of this. So, pretty please with sugar on top, clean the fu**ing car- Winston Wolf, Pulp Fiction
wansingct is offline  
Old 04-21-2004, 12:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 81
Send a message via ICQ to yakir_sudry
Default

it did fixed that and i can play my AVI files
but
it changed all my icons and all, is it something i did wrong?
i downloaded from here

http://www.k-litecodecpack.com/

i like my WMP and i want that player...
something i did wrong?
other ideas?
yakir_sudry is offline  
Old 04-21-2004, 01:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 98
Default

that's the right site, what icons did it change?? I don't think it did that on mine.....
__________________

__________________
If I\'m curt with you, it\'s because time is a factor. I think fast. I talk fast. And, I need you guys to act fast if you wanna get out of this. So, pretty please with sugar on top, clean the fu**ing car- Winston Wolf, Pulp Fiction
wansingct is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.