SO MANY problems. Nothing works right! PLEASE someone help!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-28-2006, 03:18 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 168
Default

Also there are about 35 processes running when I first boot into Windows. So basicaly thats all normal so I dont know wtf is with this low speed.
__________________

SPL Tech is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 03:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SPL Tech
The BIOS is fully updated. Whats the VC? I turned the overclock off. However things are VERY slow!!!! As slow as my $300 Dell. I don’t know why. Its ridiculous. It seems like I am on my Dell again.... Everything is effected including my Internet. My 4 mbps connection is running as slow as a 512 kbps connection because the computer is not loading the sites fast enough. There is nothing in the system tray other then drivers and what not and nothing is on start up other then AVG. I have 1.6 Gb. of RAM free just sitting in Windows.
then there's something wrong with window. expect the computer to be slower with OC turned off but not that slow, unless you are exaggerating because you want to OC.

if it's that slow you might have a boot sector virus. download this.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/pougjq

enable the clear Page file option. now download powermax from my signature

wipe your C hard drive with this. pick quick erase (it will still kill the boot sector). reinstall windows. install windows defender or tea timer of spybot searh and destroy. it will keep things out of your startup
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 03:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
Neowin.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 633
Default

how many splitters are there before your cable is hooked into the modem?
ECTech is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 09:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 168
Default

^^^ 1. It goes straight to the NID after that. www.speedtest.net clocked me at 4 mbps so its not the connection.

And I am not exaggerating. Even after 1 minuet this page is still not fully loaded. Sometimes I can’t even get on the net. Sometimes I can’t even open IE 7.
SPL Tech is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 09:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 168
Default

I got a Hijackthis log. This is it:



Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 7:51:53 PM, on 12/28/2006
Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.5730.0011)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\CLI.EXE
C:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgcc.exe
C:\Program Files\UltraMon\UltraMon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe
C:\Program Files\UltraMon\UltraMonTaskbar.exe
C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\aswUpdSv.exe
C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashServ.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgamsvr.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgupsvc.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Softwin\BitDefender Communicator\xcommsvr.exe
C:\Program Files\Gaim\gaim.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Softwin\BitDefender Scan Server\bdss.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Softwin\BitDefender Update Service\livesrv.exe
C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
C:\Program Files\Softwin\BitDefender10\vsserv.exe
C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashMaiSv.exe
C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashWebSv.exe
C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\cli.exe
C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\cli.exe
C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe
C:\Program Files\WinRAR\WinRAR.exe
C:\DOCUME~1\Sayar\LOCALS~1\Temp\Rar$EX00.032\Hijac kThis.exe

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://forum.realmofexcursion.com/index.php
R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=69157
R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=69157
O2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [GBB36X Configure] C:\WINDOWS\system32\JMRaidTool.exe boot
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ATICCC] "C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\CLIStart.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AVG7_CC] C:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgcc.exe /STARTUP
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [UltraMon] "C:\Program Files\UltraMon\UltraMon.exe" /auto
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RAM Idle] C:\Program Files\Customizer XP\RAM_2K.exe
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe
O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {e2e2dd38-d088-4134-82b7-f2ba38496583} - %windir%\Network Diagnostic\xpnetdiag.exe (file missing)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: @xpsp3res.dll,-20001 - {e2e2dd38-d088-4134-82b7-f2ba38496583} - %windir%\Network Diagnostic\xpnetdiag.exe (file missing)
O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
O11 - Options group: [INTERNATIONAL] International*
O18 - Protocol: livecall - {828030A1-22C1-4009-854F-8E305202313F} - C:\PROGRA~1\MSNMES~1\MSGRAP~1.DLL
O18 - Protocol: msnim - {828030A1-22C1-4009-854F-8E305202313F} - C:\PROGRA~1\MSNMES~1\MSGRAP~1.DLL
O21 - SSODL: WPDShServiceObj - {AAA288BA-9A4C-45B0-95D7-94D524869DB5} - C:\WINDOWS\system32\WPDShServiceObj.dll
O23 - Service: avast! iAVS4 Control Service (aswUpdSv) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\aswUpdSv.exe
O23 - Service: Ati HotKey Poller - ATI Technologies Inc. - C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
O23 - Service: ATI Smart - Unknown owner - C:\WINDOWS\system32\ati2sgag.exe
O23 - Service: avast! Antivirus - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashServ.exe
O23 - Service: avast! Mail Scanner - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashMaiSv.exe" /service (file missing)
O23 - Service: avast! Web Scanner - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashWebSv.exe" /service (file missing)
O23 - Service: AVG7 Alert Manager Server (Avg7Alrt) - GRISOFT, s.r.o. - C:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgamsvr.exe
O23 - Service: AVG7 Update Service (Avg7UpdSvc) - GRISOFT, s.r.o. - C:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgupsvc.exe
O23 - Service: BitDefender Scan Server (bdss) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Softwin\BitDefender Scan Server\bdss.exe" /service (file missing)
O23 - Service: BitDefender Desktop Update Service (LIVESRV) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Softwin\BitDefender Update Service\livesrv.exe" /service (file missing)
O23 - Service: BitDefender Virus Shield (VSSERV) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Softwin\BitDefender10\vsserv.exe" /service (file missing)
O23 - Service: BitDefender Communicator (XCOMM) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Softwin\BitDefender Communicator\xcommsvr.exe" /service (file missing)



I DO NOT have any spyware / aware or viruses. I did a full system scan of both drives with AVG, AD-Aware SE, BitDefender, CounterSpy, and Avast. They all came back clean.

Also I turned the overclock off and things were terribly slow. I could barely surf the net. Things were extremely slow and sometimes I couldn’t even open Internet Explorer. Further more some programs randomly stopped responding and crashed. I also still had the Windows data execution error with all stock settings.

I have re overclocked my CPU because I cant operate with the overclock off.

But still even with the overclock on things are slower and more laggy then normal.
SPL Tech is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 10:07 PM   #16 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

all we can do is give advice. it's up to you if you want to listen to it
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 11:05 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I would suggest doing what I posted earlier. When you come to the culprit that is causing your issues, uninstall it or do whatever it is you need to do to reverse the changes. You also need to uninstall Ram Optimizer as it is doing nothing for you but adding another useless process to the task manager.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-29-2006, 12:45 AM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 168
Default

What is RAM optimizer? I never installed that. I am just trying to see if there is anything I can do besides reformat the drive because I am afraid reformatting the drive will once again be useless for it was the last time I tried.
SPL Tech is offline  
Old 12-29-2006, 12:55 AM   #19 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

again

Quote:
Originally posted by EricB
all we can do is give advice. it's up to you if you want to listen to it
me and warez is basically telling you the same thing (using different methods).

if you got a bootsector virus reformatting the drive with an xp cd won't fix it.
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-29-2006, 02:27 AM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 168
Default

Well I tried using that Powermax program and its inoperative. It told me to restart the computer after making the floppy and I did. Nothing came of it. I went into the BIOS and choose boot from floppy. When I did the comp accesses the floppy then says "bad or missing command line or file" or some error message along those lines. I reinstalled the program on the floppy again and same thing.

How about can I just take the drive out and have it make friends with a EMP field? If that wont erase it nothing will.
__________________

SPL Tech is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.