Site opening - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-01-2006, 07:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 361
Default Site opening

I have a peculiar problem for which I cannot find an easy solution.

I have two drives C and D on which I have installed XPpro/SP2 fully updated and programs which are identical. I have lan connected 8 MB/sec broadband.

Opening in IE6 some sites, notably http://www.nasdaq.com, partially open on C and hang but are OK on D.

IE6 is OK as I can run the C version on D with no problem, but vice versa results with the same problem.

I have, of course, run anti-virus and anti spy/trojan programs
as well as sfc /scannow and error nuker

Any ideas welcome.
__________________

D.Arbib is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 10:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

So you have Xp on both drive as a dual boot option right?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 10:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 361
Default

Simple answer is yes. Reason being that I use C and my daughter uses D
D.Arbib is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.