site blocked by ASTARD internet security? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-22-2006, 12:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 175
Default site blocked by ASTARD internet security?

I've surfed this site all the time, today, it was blocked by internet security? I didn't block anything and do have firewall, but it's been here for a while.

does anyone have this problem?

http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/280...netsecu8oz.jpg

Thanks
__________________

kopenhagen is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 01:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

It looks like your IP was blocked by them. I would contact them and find out what happened.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 01:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 175
Default

you maybe right, the last few days I used a program that "hides" my IP on the forum basically it tries to get a proxy or something when I posted my message the admin doesn't know or can't locate where I am at ? I think my ISP blocks my ip? however some sites seem to work even www.myspace.com didn't work either

here is the link where I tried to access myspace.com

http://home.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu...7CBCE399138063
kopenhagen is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 01:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Well sounds as if you are going thru a proxy. But if you are on a cable connection you IP isnt hidden. That is detected. I know i have had many arguments with my ISP about this fact. Your line IP is detected but if you go thru a proxy it is kinda hidden. Since they can tell what IP you are using from the start the Proxy doesnt serve its full purpose.

I would email them at myspace and find out if your IP did get banned. It might be cause of the proxy use that you did get banned. I know that i can ban specific IP's from my site thru my CPanel. I would guess that my space has that also.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.