site advisor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-11-2007, 06:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Default site advisor

hi,Ive had the free site adviser on for some time now,windows xp pro,service pack 2 ,but this last week every time I go to my browser I get a small window saying site adviser has encounterd a problem,send or dont send report to microfoft,but every site I go to still has the signes on them if the sight is good or not,is there a way to stop this window from poping up every time I visit the web,any help please
__________________

Christine R is offline  
Old 02-12-2007, 07:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 164
Default

try removing and reinstalling siet adviser. Sounds to me something has got corrupt or been removed that shouldn't have been.
__________________

__________________
Skuzzle - Powered by Badgerbyte Web & IT Services
www.drive4fun.co.uk check it out
Skuzzle is offline  
Old 02-19-2007, 09:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Default

Great! It helped, thank you
Christine R is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.