simple web browser question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-08-2005, 07:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
Default simple web browser question

how do i change my default web browser to internet explorer?
__________________

hard_assteel is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 07:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

internet options, programs, look at the bottom check IE should check to see whether it is my default browser
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 07:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

If you have windows xp, there is a tab at the top of the start menu. "set program access and defaults".
__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 07:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
Default

hey Warez Monster, thankx a alot!!
hard_assteel is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 07:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Thumbs up

Anytime, simple question, simple answer
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 07:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
Default

hey Warez Monster thankx and vaderpro thankx a lot, how do i rate you guys for good advice?
hard_assteel is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 07:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Talking

Ya cant...just tellem!
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 07:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Talking

Ya cant...just tellem!
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 07:21 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
Ya cant...just tellem!

How the heck did that happen? I double posted my self...humm....
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 07:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
Default

on my thing it says virgin techie, and yours says ultra techie how did u do that?
__________________

hard_assteel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.