shutdown? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2005, 03:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default shutdown?

hey.. this isn't very important but is there anyway to tell your computer to turn off at a certain time or in x amount of time?
windows xp pro if that helps...
__________________

__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 05:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 432
Default

Automated Shutdown Using Task Scheduler.
__________________

tribalsun is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 09:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 183
Default

TRY THIS.
__________________
AMD Athlon64 3500+ @ 2.2ghz
GIGABYTE K8V Ultra-pro
1gig generic ram (2x512mb)
XFX Geforce 6600 GT 128mb
80gig segate serial ATA HDD
LG Lightscribe DVD burner
drworm2005 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 02:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

thanx guys
BIG help. i dont like leaving my computer on all day and night... but i dont like downloading gig files and waiting all day for them u know? once again thanx it helped ALOT.
__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 02:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 432
Default

Your quite welcome.
tribalsun is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 08:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 183
Default

Any time.
__________________
AMD Athlon64 3500+ @ 2.2ghz
GIGABYTE K8V Ultra-pro
1gig generic ram (2x512mb)
XFX Geforce 6600 GT 128mb
80gig segate serial ATA HDD
LG Lightscribe DVD burner
drworm2005 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 09:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

heh gotta love friendly tech ppl
__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 08:14 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 720
Default

Start
All Programs
Accessories
Command Prompt
Shutdown -s -t xx (xx is the amount of time in seconds).

-SkyHi
__________________

SkyHi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.