Should I turn off my PC daily? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2003, 08:29 PM   #31 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 17
Default

Im a broadband connecter, WITHOUT firewall. My PC is been ON for more than half year, only reboot.... and Its PERFECT...

=P..........
__________________

madcoow is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 09:48 PM   #32 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

are you using winXP, macintosh, linux or unix?? are you sure you don't have winXP firewall on? are you sure you don't have a router? because let me tell you, you are definately being protected in some way... you just are not aware of what is protecting you.

i mean really, do you beleive you have a magical windows computer that is immune to virus's with the exception of MAC, unix, and linux? if so would you like to sell me your machine?
__________________

ekÆsine is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 10:26 PM   #33 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 26
Talking

and Its PERFECT

A perfect PC i definitely want to buy that!!!!!
MrBillPro is offline  
Old 12-17-2003, 10:32 AM   #34 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Argilus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 128
Send a message via AIM to Argilus
Default

I do sometimes leave my computer running, due to the constant download of software, games, or videos. This is on my old comp though, since I'm still waiting for my hard drive in the mail. I probably don't want to leave my new comp on though, just afraid maybe hackers, or purhaps it getting to hot. I dunno, I just looked on my AIM and this one guy's had his comp on for I think it's 9 days.
Argilus is offline  
Old 12-17-2003, 10:37 AM   #35 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 17
Default

I don't have a router..... Im using.n windows XP... and Im so sure that I don't have any kind of firewall installed..... I got a Kaspersky Anti-Virus..... thats all I have... And Im not joking.... Its really PERFECT....
madcoow is offline  
Old 12-17-2003, 11:17 AM   #36 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 17
Default

But my Kaspersky Anti-Virus havn't find ONE SINGLE virus till now.
__________________

madcoow is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.