Sharereactor.com - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2003, 10:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to tech guy
Default Sharereactor.com

I need help: when you dl .cue files, .nfo files, and .bin files, how do you burn them and will i STILL need a no-cd crack?
Most importantly, how do you burn them. Because as far as i know, when you burn image files, it only allowes you to burn that file and no others... Plz help...
__________________

tech guy is offline  
Old 01-21-2003, 08:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to tech guy
Default

I got cd patch allready
I just need to know how to burn both files on one cd so it will recognize the cd after i burn, install, and then play. I don't want to do all that and find out that it doesn't work. If you catch my drift...
__________________

tech guy is offline  
Old 01-22-2003, 02:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
<a href="http://www.tech-forums.net/pc/f109/folding-home-guide-223396/" target="_blank"><img src="http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/4127/110ad0n.png" /></a>
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,765
Send a message via ICQ to Ecniv Send a message via AIM to Ecniv Send a message via Yahoo to Ecniv
Default

Search for a Program called NERO. This will let you select the .cue file and will automatically burn the image with it as long as they are in the same directory.
__________________
\"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I\'m not sure about the former.\"- Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

Ecniv is offline  
Old 01-22-2003, 06:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to tech guy
Default

thanks alot man! I allready have Nero. it came with my burner. Cool. i'll see if it works. So just make sure that the .bin and .cue are in the same file folder and then burn the .cue file only and it will automatically burn both? Are there any settings on Nero that i need to set before i try it?
tech guy is offline  
Old 01-22-2003, 06:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
<a href="http://www.tech-forums.net/pc/f109/folding-home-guide-223396/" target="_blank"><img src="http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/4127/110ad0n.png" /></a>
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,765
Send a message via ICQ to Ecniv Send a message via AIM to Ecniv Send a message via Yahoo to Ecniv
Default

you dont wanna just BURN the cue file, you wanna select open image file, and then browse to the .cue file, when you load it, it should populate with the info on the .bin
__________________
\"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I\'m not sure about the former.\"- Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

Ecniv is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 12:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to tech guy
Default

Ok. thanks. Also, I am burning all the sims games from .cue and .bin files. Do i need to rename them to make the cd work right?
The sims Vacation for example is called
"the sims vacation.deviance.sharereactor.bin"
and the .cue is called,
"the sims vacation.deviance.sharereactor.cue"
__________________

tech guy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.