service pack 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2004, 07:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 56
Default service pack 2

When i installed the windows service pack 2
the setup inspected my system and returned this message

"The Product Key used to install Windows is invalid.PLease contact your system Administrator or retailer to obtain a valid

Product Key. You may also contact Microsoft COrporations's Anti-Piracy team by emailing piracy@microsoft.com if you think you

have purchased pirated Microsoft software.Please be assured that any perrsonal information you send to the Microsoft

Anti-Piracy Team will be kept i strict confidence."

so kindly help me why is this so...
i want to make bootvis work on my system without the usual error
so i installed service pack 2 which i had in my cd
is there a way to change the serial number without re-installing windows xp
if you have a valid product key as per windows is concerned kindly inform

please help
__________________

saravanakumar is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 09:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 872
Default

Dude .. where did u get the service pack 2 from ??
.. It's not even out as yet !!!
__________________

__________________
Screenshots of my Desktop.....Post ur\'s too :D

AMD AthlonXP3000+@ 2.2GHz, Cooler Master Aero 7+, Gigabyte 7NNXP , 1GB Kingston HyperX PC3200 Dual Channel , MSI FX5600 VTDR 256 ,Pinnacle PCTV , 120+120GB Barracuda , Liteon 52x CDRW , Samsung DVDROM , Benq DW1620 16x DVD ReWriter, Phillips 21\" TV,Samsung Syncmaster 763MB,Logitech Cordless MX DUO , Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Butterfly Series PSU, Win XP SP2,RH9.
Creative DDTS100 Decoder, Creative Inspire TD7700 7.1 Speakers

Search TF B4 u post { Thanks for this one! Emily :) }
<form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
preet2u is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 05:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

maybe not the legal version. . . .
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 01-18-2004, 01:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
ADZ
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,231
Send a message via Yahoo to ADZ
Default

"if you have a valid product key as per windows is concerned kindly inform"

you cant just pass those things around you know. I'm calling the 'not legit' card here.
ADZ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.