Screen Recording Software - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-30-2004, 12:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default Screen Recording Software

I did a search on download.com to look for something to record what happens on the monitor (like when I'm playing a game and want to record something I did).

I found some, but they are all 15- or 30-day trials.

Does anyone know where I can get a good freeware screen recorder?
__________________

__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 02:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

do a search for the prog "fraps" it only records a small portion though but i love it for taking gaming screen shots
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 11:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

i just found hero screenrecorder on google
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 01:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

I tried fraps and it works pretty good for my uses. Thanks guys!
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 03:33 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

no prob bro
jaksback is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 10:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

I can't get fraps to work, do I have to be in a game?
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 03:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

once you start fraps, it should come up with its own window then to use it go to a game and use the hot keys to either takes screenshots or vid's.
jaksback is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 08:53 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 172
Default

Try this one,

http://www.gadwin.com/printscreen/

It's a great little piece of freeware.
__________________

heavywx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.