Is this a scam? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-14-2004, 10:28 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 808
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Humbucker
Spy Sweeper doesn't find it.........
just curious-did you update spy sweeper
__________________

derrmc is offline  
Old 11-14-2004, 10:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 273
Default

Thanks intercodes, I'll post those startup items tomorrow derrmc - yeah I have updated all my spyware/anti virus software today.
__________________

Humbucker is offline  
Old 11-15-2004, 08:32 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 273
Default

Is there an easy way of displaying my startup items so I can simply paste them up here? Cos when I do the msconfig thingie it doesn't let me copy them. Really don't feel like typing them out but I guess I will if I have to hehe.
Humbucker is offline  
Old 11-15-2004, 08:41 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

Humbucker,

or just take some screenshots and post em in here....someone might help with the problem

Sign
codes
intercodes is offline  
Old 11-15-2004, 09:01 AM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 273
Default

Ah yeah, thanks intercodes I didn't think of that - duh hehe. I'll do that later.
Humbucker is offline  
Old 11-15-2004, 09:19 AM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 73
Send a message via AIM to tyledogg Send a message via Yahoo to tyledogg
Default

could you get a screendump of what the popup looks like?

Its more and likly the messenger service. If it is this you'll need to disable the messenger service in the service which is located here (control panel ------> administrative tools and then services) looks for the service called "messenger".
__________________
Signature
tyledogg is offline  
Old 11-15-2004, 12:52 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 273
Default

Sorry to keep harping on about all this but can anyone tell me how to get some screenshots and post them up? I know it has something to do with print screen but that's all...........
Humbucker is offline  
Old 11-15-2004, 01:03 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 283
Default

printscreen-> paste into paint then save it as a jpg file. then save it into an online image hosting server or watever.(search on google, free image hosting), then u copy the image web site.
heres some instructoins:
CLICK THIS
__________________
BRoWZ is offline  
Old 11-15-2004, 01:09 PM   #19 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Best image hosting site ever: http://www.imageshack.us/
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-16-2004, 09:26 AM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 273
Default

OK here's the first of my 3 screenshots listing all my startup items...couldn't find a way to make it bigger.

[IMG][/IMG]
__________________

Humbucker is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.