Safe mode - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2005, 11:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7
Default Safe mode

I can seem to do anything right tonight, and that includes getting my computer into safe mode (in that case, how do you get out as well.) I have the XP professional operating system, and though I tried to follow directions that "Help" gave me, it didn't seem to work. *is starting to get frusterated*
__________________

shadocat08 is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 11:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Press and hold f6

If this doesnt work, do a hard power off on the windows loading screeen
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 11:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7
Default

Please assume that I know nothing about computers. Do what to a what??
shadocat08 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.