Running Mac on a PC, I used to have a program, but not anymore - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2006, 08:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7
Default Running Mac on a PC, I used to have a program, but not anymore

I had this program that was like windows blinds, it would change all graphics and such to look like OSX, but I don't have it anymore and I can't find it on the web. I forget what it was called. It was a free download, does anyone have a program like this.
__________________

wtgilles is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 09:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

style xp
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 09:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7
Default

no, it wasnt a skinner, it was an acutal program that emulated mac
wtgilles is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 09:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Disillusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 810
Default

http://www.emulators.com/download.htm

Google is your friend.
__________________
CPU: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.4 GHz
Cooler: Cooler Master V8
Mobo: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
GPU: EVGA 560 Ti
HDD: Cruicial M4 SSD 128 GB
HDD 2: WD VelociRaptor 300 GB
PSU: Corsair TX650w
Case: Corsair 600T Graphite Series
Disillusion is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 03:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7
Default

cool, ill give that one a try, thanks
wtgilles is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 03:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7
Default

well for that one, you need to have the mac software already, and i dont have it and im not buying it. it was a program that emulated mac alllllllll by itself, you didnt buy nething, just one simple download.
wtgilles is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 04:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Well to emulate Macs you would need PearPC. That is the main app. But again they have to have the Mac OS X to do this.

I dont know if the app you are thinking about is around. It might just be a part of Windowsblinds now. Best bet. Try that for now until you find the app you are looking for.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.