Rollback Windows - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-01-2005, 07:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Rollback Windows

OK, currently my computer has Windows XP Pro installed, but it was originally installed with Windows ME. How do I bring Windows ME back because I don't have a Windows ME cd.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 07:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

you cant if you formatted sorry man
__________________

__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 09:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 148
Default

If you lost the CD and you still have a license you might be able to call the manufacture of your PC and get a replacement CD. Either an OEM or a ghost image whichever your computer came with I assume. It's worth a shot.
GrayWolf is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 11:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 240
Default

If you upgraded to XP from ME then you can unistall XP using add/remove programs.
__________________
<a href=\"http://photobucket.com\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y107/The51/photoshops/1.jpg\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Image hosting by Photobucket\"></a>
The51 is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

Yes I did upgrade to XP from ME, I hope this works out.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 02:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

Just out of curiosity, why do u want to go back to ME man?
Chankama is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 09:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 148
Default

When you upgraded you should have been given the option to backup your current system files so that you could uninstall XP if you wanted to. If you did select this option then you can roll back XP to ME if not then you're suck W/ XP.
__________________

GrayWolf is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.