Ringtone maker program? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2005, 01:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
boo
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 325
Default Ringtone maker program?

is there a free ringtone maker out there where i can cut little parts of MP3's and then upload them to my host and download them from there?
__________________

__________________
` bo0
Signature
boo is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 01:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

dont kill me if im wrong but.. i think windows media player 10 will allow u to put music on devices.. so i think if u use the sync (its used for pocket djs never tried it on a phone :/) but u can try it. now if u sync it and it works look for it under ring tones and maybe itll be there. if not post back and ill find u a program (try to)
__________________

__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 01:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
boo
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 325
Default

ok i tryed it didn't seem to be able to copy just a part it only copys the whole thing

ill keep trying
__________________
` bo0
Signature
boo is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 02:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

http://www.mpesch3.de/ free mp3 editor
office politics is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 03:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

whoa, didn't know i could use wmp. gonna try it later.
xotix is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 05:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
boo
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 325
Default

thanks man!!
__________________
` bo0
Signature
boo is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 06:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
boo
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 325
Default

ok i get this when i hit the rec button

extract the file "lame_enc.dll" from the internet and put it in the programs folder

i did and i still get error
__________________
` bo0
Signature
boo is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 06:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
boo
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 325
Default

ok nvm i got it
__________________

__________________
` bo0
Signature
boo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.